Garden State

 

 

 

– Andrew  (Zack Braff): So why were you really there?
+ Sam (Natalie Portman) : Charging. I’m a robot.
– Do you lie a lot?
+ What do you consider a lot?
– Enough for people to call you a liar.
+ People call me lots of things.
– Is one of them “liar”?
+ I could say no, but how would you know I’m not lyin’?
– I guess I could choose to trust you.
+ You can do that?
– I can try.

+Whose bike is that?
-It was my grandfather’s.
It was the only thing he left to anyone in my family, and he left it to me.
And I like it.

+ So this is the point in the conversation where you ask me if I’d like a ride home.
– It is?
+ Yep.

-Would you like a ride home?

+ Fine. But I’m not getting in that sidecar.

– Why not?
+ Sidecars are for bitches.
Anyone who rides in that is automatically your bitch.
Thus, I will ride on the back.

+ Whoa.
– Hold on tight.

+ Okay. Holdin’.
My hair is blowin’ in the wind.

Leave a Reply

